Whew!

If you had told me that within my first month and a half out of seminary I would have done a wedding, a funeral, and preached four sermons, I would have told you that you were crazy, but there you have it.  I’m tired and so is Riva, but God is so gracious!  I have no idea what I am doing, but somehow we keep putting one foot in front of the other and God has been blessing our steps.  With all sincerity, I cannot tell you what a blessing it is to have been trained at Covenant Seminary.  It’s definitely not because my profs there made me into an incredible preacher, or even because I know a lot (I failed the Bible Content exam twice).  I am thankful for Covenant, because there I learned to talk about the gospel, and it is the good news of Jesus has brought comfort, joy, challenge and encouragement to many over this last month and a half.  It’s not about the messenger, it’s about the message.  Thanks Covenant, and thank you Father for the power of your Word.

Leave a Reply

