We’re Encouraged!

Want to be encouraged?  Here are a few stories from our trip to Greenwood last week.

#1 – After we shared with a small group from Greenwood Presbyterian Church, a good friend of ours came up to me and said, “I wanted to give you guys something but we didn’t have anything to give, so I was just asking the Lord to help me find some money somehow.  After we finished praying, I reached into my pocket and found a check for $100 that I had forgotten about and I want to sign over to you.  A miracle just happened in your parents’ living room.”

#2 – We were in the middle of sharing with a couple about what the Lord is doing in Asia when the wife got up and walked over to her desk.  She came back with a check already made out to us.  She and her husband had already decided to support us before they even heard about what we were doing!

#3 – One of my siblings handed me an envelope.  I thought it was a letter.  When I opened it, I found 10 months worth of allowance money inside.  How humbling!  Father, make me that generous!

#4 – This sunday we went to New Hope Pres in Abbeville. I was hoping I could find the pastor quickly because he was the only contact I had at the church.  However, when we got there, we were greeted by name, welcomed warmly, fed, and prayed for.  How did the know who we were?  Well, my grandparents had been visiting there for about a month and we found out that their sunday school class had already been praying for us weekly!  Thank you, New Hope!

These are just a few of the ways that God is already working to bring the gospel of Jesus Christ to Asia and encouraging us in the process.  Numerous other couples paid for our meals, asked great questions, welcomed us into their homes, and encouraged us in so many ways.  Thank you for showing us the love of the Father!

Many of you are raising support yourselves or are following the Lord in your vocation wondering how you’re going to make ends meet.  I hope this reminds you that he who did not spare his own son but gave him up for us all will surely provide for us all that we need!  May we learn to trust him more and more.

3 thoughts on “We’re Encouraged!

Leave a Reply

