Living In Grace: A Week In Review

This past week and a half at Ridge Haven was exactly what we needed.  Thank you so much for praying!

Our small group, led by Bruce Young.

The thing that I  (Brooks) learned the most is the need for continual repentance.  I have been so focused on writing sermons and sharing the gospel with others that I hadn’t spent much time examining my own life.  I thought that God just wasn’t “showing up” in my quiet times, and that when I didn’t “feel” him, it was his fault.  But through this week, I realized that the gospel wasn’t good news to me because I didn’t feel like I needed it.  I hadn’t taken the time to slow down and look at how broken I am.  Now, that may sound depressing because no one wants to spend time listing out all of their failures to God.  But for me, it was refreshing because in the end I am not left to wallow in self-pity. Instead, I’m awakened afresh to the wonder of God’s love for sinners in Christ, and that is truly something to celebrate!  I needed this week.  Thank you for participating in God’s work in me through your prayers!

Here are some pictures from the week, courtesy of our dear friends, Josh and Laura Lang:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanks for Praying!  Keep it up!

One thought on “Living In Grace: A Week In Review

Leave a Reply

